Background Image

Children's Ministry

Vacation Bible Camp 2021

Discovery on Adventure Island

Mon-Fri, June 6-11

Join us on a quest for God's Great Light! Explorers will be guided by a Lighthouse Keeper on an exciting quest to find five lanterns to help light their way. Children will Shine with Love, Trust, Faith, Joy, and Hope. Children will learn how God's light shines in the lives of familiar Bible characters in Old and New Testament stories. We will enjoy a variety of fun activities and missions throughout the week.

This summer's Vacation Bible Camp will be a combination of virtual experiences, at home activities, and outdoor family celebrations on the FUMCR campus.

Cost: $25 per child

 Register Now

Details will be added here as they become available.

Events for Children & Families
 
Half-day Summer Camps

Outdoors in June for 1st-5th graders


Children's Ministry This Week


Children's Ministry Staff

Cheryl Bishop
Cheryl Bishop
Director, Family Ministry
972.996.0136
cbishop@fumcr.com
Natalie Nenovich
Natalie Nenovich
Assoc. Director, Children's Ministry
972.996.0121
nnenovich@fumcr.com
Cheryl Winnenberg
Cheryl Winnenberg
Admin Asst, Children & Weekday Kids at First
972.996.0120
cwinnenberg@fumcr.com
Courtney Perdue
Courtney Perdue
Children's Sunday School Coordinator
972.996.0129
cperdue@fumcr.com
Melanie Jackson
Melanie Jackson
Confirmation Coordinator
972.996.0129
mjackson@fumcr.com
Barbie Castellano
Barbie Castellano
Childcare Coordinator
972.996.0120
childcare@fumcr.com

Our Location



Campus Map Find a Room

Connect with Us


Worship: In-Person | Online | Audio 972.219.6058

Our Clergy & Staff

Mobile App: iOS | Android


Current Magazine