Background Image

Children's Ministry

Summer Kids Camps

Our Family Ministry team is excited to offer three weeks of outdoor, morning camps and one week of hybrid Vacation Bible Camp this summer.

Soccer Camp

  • June 1-4  •  8:30-11:30 am  •  Oliphint Field

Ages: Completed 1st - 5th grade
Cost: $100

This camp will help children develop soccer skills along with good sportsmanship, all while having lots of fun! Scholarships are available.


Register Online 

Questions? Contact Mimi Richards at mrichards@fumcr.com or 469.601.6676


Vacation Bible Camp

  • June 6-11  •  mostly on your schedule  •  Virtual + Outdoors

Ages: 4 years - 13 years
Cost: $25

This summer's Vacation Bible Camp will be a combination of virtual experiences, at home activities, and outdoor family celebrations on the FUMCR campus.

See More Details Here


Register Online March 1 - May 7

Questions? Contact Natalie Nenovich at nnenovich@fumcr.com or 972-996.0121


Games Camp

  • June 14-17  •  8:30-11:30 am  •  Oliphint Field

Ages: Completed 1st - 5th grade
Cost: $100

Each day will be filled with super fun games like pickleball, relay races, dancing, kickball, and more! Scholarships are available.


Register Online 

Questions? Contact Mimi Richards at mrichards@fumcr.com or 469.601.6676


Fitness Camp

  • June 21-24  •  8:30-11:30 am  •  Oliphint Field

Ages: Completed 1st - 5th grade
Cost: $100

Campers will learn ways to have a healthy mind, body, and soul through topics such as nutrition, sleep, water, and stress relief. We'll do yoga, play games, and have lots of fun! Scholarships are available.


Register Online 

Questions? Contact Mimi Richards at mrichards@fumcr.com or 469.601.6676


Events for Children & Families
 
Half-day Summer Camps

Outdoors in June for 1st-5th graders


Children's Ministry This Week


Children's Ministry Staff

Cheryl Bishop
Cheryl Bishop
Director, Family Ministry
972.996.0136
cbishop@fumcr.com
Natalie Nenovich
Natalie Nenovich
Assoc. Director, Children's Ministry
972.996.0121
nnenovich@fumcr.com
Cheryl Winnenberg
Cheryl Winnenberg
Admin Asst, Children & Weekday Kids at First
972.996.0120
cwinnenberg@fumcr.com
Courtney Perdue
Courtney Perdue
Children's Sunday School Coordinator
972.996.0129
cperdue@fumcr.com
Melanie Jackson
Melanie Jackson
Confirmation Coordinator
972.996.0129
mjackson@fumcr.com
Barbie Castellano
Barbie Castellano
Childcare Coordinator
972.996.0120
childcare@fumcr.com

Our Location



Campus Map Find a Room

Connect with Us


Worship: In-Person | Online | Audio 972.219.6058

Our Clergy & Staff

Mobile App: iOS | Android


Current Magazine